Browse By

Inter-Engineering College Staff Women’s Throw Ball Tournament


Date: 5/11/17

The Tournament was kicked off with an Inauguration function where Mr. Pramod Madhwaraj (Honorable Minister for Fisheries, Sports, and Youth Affairs) was the Guest of Honor. Dr. Geetha Maiya (Deputy Director, Student Affairs, MAHE and the Coordinator of the Tournament) welcomed the gathering and gave a brief overview of the event.

The dignitaries, in their address, unanimously emphasized on the importance of sports and expressed their enthusiasm. They ‘Declared Open’ the tournament by releasing the balloons and serving the ball.

Teams from six engineering colleges participated in the tournament. The two referees, Mrs. Shalini and Mr. Prashanth, ensured that the whole tournament went on smoothly, while Mr. Jayaram provided us with a detailed commentary of the matches.

MIT Manipal emerged as the Winners of the Tournament, while NMAMIT, Nitte stood as First Runners-up, and City Engineering College, Bangalore, were Second Runners-up. The winners took home a trophy along with a cash prize of Rs. 10,000/- and individual gold medals, while the first runners-up were awarded with a trophy, a cash prize of Rs, 7,000/- and individual silver medals and the second runners-up received a trophy, a cash prize of Rs. 5,000/- and individual bronze medals.




















Join the official Facebook Freshers' group!Join
+ +